Liberal Democrat Staff Group

The Liberal Democrat Staff Committee exists to stand up for and represent the interests the staff of Liberal Democrat MPs, including Westminster and Constituency staff as well as interns.

Each member of the committee is elected by members of staff with elections each time a vacancy on the committee opens up.

The committee is on hand to offer help and advice to all staff.  However, the specific roles held by the committee are:

Bethany Fenton – Co-chair

Sarah Hutt – Co-chair & IPSA rep

Paul Edgeworth – Mentor rep

Scott Dawes – Social rep

Liz Dawson – Intern rep (staff)

Georgia Scoot-Morrissey – Intern rep (intern)


The committee can be contacted through Sarah Hutt ( Ex: 3578) or Beth Fenton ( Ex: 4588)